Ten finalists selected for the Amsterdam Science & Innovation Award 2017

30 May 2017

The jury, chaired by Mirjam van Praag, had the difficult task to select ten finalists from all entries of the Amsterdam universities and research institutes. On June 21, the winner of the Amsterdam Science & Innovation Award 2017 will be selected during the festive finale and award ceremony.

The finalists are:

  • Bauke Bakker (Orlando Cabanas, Roberto Pizato, Dion Gavriilidis )| Alumni network Medialab Amsterdam - HvA | SHHH - See How Households Hear
  • Ruth Zinkstok (Margriet Pol) | HvA | The development of an activity application for mood self-management, the I-ACT
  • Kenneth Chin | AMC | Real-time intraoperative nerve identification using collimated polarized light imaging
  • Marike van der Schaaf (Juultje Sommers) | AMC | First steps to recovery. The ICU Mill: a smart, simple and safe solution for rehabilitation in acute care
  • Daan Geerke (Marc van Dijk) | VU | MDStudio: Molecular Dynamics workflows made easy
  • Monalisa Goswami (Moniek Tromp) | UvA | XASPect-A bench-top X-Ray Absorption Spectrometer
  • Ben van Oeveren | VU | Move Metrics, Innovation in feedback
  • Sytze van Stempvoort | VU | PeelPioneers - valorization of citrus peel waste
  • Hanneke Hulst (Jeroen Geurts, Quinten van Geest, Marijn Huiskamp, Piet Bouman, Benthe Westerik, Floor de Boer, Stella van het Klooster, Wietke Babelioswky) | VUmc | Science of Society (S.O.S.)
  • Nathalie Ramona de Vent (Joost Agelink van Rentergem) |UvA | ANDI - Advanced Neuropsychological Diagnostics Infrastructure

Published by  IXA UvA-HVA