Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences/ Maatschappij- en Gedragswetenschappen

The dedicated Research Grant Advisors from the Grant Support Team IXA UvA-HVA, for advice, coaching, proposal feedback, are:

Dr. Bea Krenn supports the Amsterdam Institute of Social Science Research (AISSR).

Dr. Olga Gritsai supports the Amsterdam School for Communication Research (ASCoR).

Dr. Annette Dirac supports the Psychology Research Institute (PRI) and Research Institute of Child Development and Education(CDE).

Administrative & financial support

The Project Office FMG provides the necessary support in drawing up the project budget and obtaining the official support documents requested by the funding organisation. The Project Office provides a permanent financial officer affiliated to each Research Institute.

Research Institutes provide assistance in the preparation of documents related to ethical issues and some other supporting documents.

Contact details

AISSR

Dr. Bea Krenn, Manager Program Development and Valorisation. E: G.E.Krenn@uva.nl, T: +31 20 525 2174. Bea is available on REC location (rm. B 8.00) for advice every Tuesday and Thursday.

Puikang Chan, administrative support for program groups:

  • Urban Geographies
  • Urban Planning
  • Geographies of Globalization
  • Governance and Inclusive Development

E: P.Chan@uva.nl, T: +31 (0)20 525 4148

Janus Oomen, administrative support for program groups:

  • Anthropology of Health, Care and the Body
  • Globalizing Culture and the Quest for Belonging

E: j.c.oomen@uva.nl, T: +31 (0)20 525 5388

Joris de Vries, administrative support for program groups: 

  • Institutions, Inequalities and Life Courses
  • Political Sociology
  • Cultural Sociology
  • Challenges to Democratic Representation
  • Transnational Configurations, Conflict and Governance
  • PETGOV - Political Economy and Transnational Governance

E:  J.deVries@uva.nl, T: +31 20 525 2235 

Yomi van der Veen, administrative support for program group:

  • Moving Matters.

E: y.m.vanderveen@uva.nl, T: +31 (0)20 525 2745

Financial support:

Richard Dreijer, project controller. E: R.Dreijer@uva.nl

Harry van Kesteren, project controller support. E: H.G.vanKesteren@uva.nl

Erik van Loon, project controller financial support. E: E.H.V.vanLoon@uva.nl

ASCoR

Dr.Olga Gritsai, E: o.gritsai@uva.nl. Olga is available on REC C-10 floor every Tuesday.

Bas Sietses, administrative support. E: B.Sietses@uva.nl

Erik van Loon, project controller financial support. E: E.H.V.vanLoon@uva.nl

CDE

Dr. Annette Dirac, E: a.dirac@uva.nl. Annette is available at REC-D on Tuesdays.

Ries Beerthuijzen, project controller financial and administrative support. E: M.L.H.Beerthuijzen@uva.nl

PRI

Dr. Annette Dirac, E: a.dirac@uva.nl. Annette is available at Diamantbeurs, room 1.13 on Thursdays.

Thies Hoogveld, project controller financial and administrative support. E: T.P.A.Hoogveld@uva.nl

Published by  IXA UvA-HVA

18 January 2016